Skip to content
September 22, 2010 / Indigo

Photo Diary – New York City Day One

The other day we finally uncovered our hard drive, so I can finally start catching up again! In June my grandmother & I went to New York City (my first time!!!!) so I could accept my Scholastic Art & Writing award in person! It was such an amazing whirlwind trip. I had so much fun & it was a real eye-opener for me. While I was in the city, I was so over-stimulated that I was a bit put off. But the longer I’m away from it, the more I miss it. I would never want to live in NYC, but I would definitely love to visit there a lot. As much as the city excited me, I prefer a bit of a slower pace in life. These are from my first day in the city. My grandmother & I flew into Long Island & stayed there the first night. Then we took the train into the city, where we found our hotel (we stayed at the Da Vinci — I highly recommend it!! It was absolutely lovely) & registered for the Scholastic ceremony & workshops. Then we wandered around SoHo, where I went into an H&M for the first time ever. There isn’t one in Austin, so I had never been in. It reminded me of a higher-level Forever 21 but I loved it. We actually went into two different ones in the SoHo district & I was surprised by how different they were.

love & magic,

indigo

Leave a Reply

