Skip to content
September 17, 2010 / Indigo

The Reality’s Inside of Us

shirt: h&m//skirt: mom’s//belt: betsey johnson(gift)//socks: cut-off tights//boots: doc martens (buffalo exchange)

Random photos from the past couple of days & today’s outfit. I’ve been kind of obsessively making tea & cooking now that our kitchen is somewhat settled. It’s so nice to be able to make my own food again! Yesterday was kind of a lazy day… Today has been a bit, but I’m just doing online research for business-y stuff. So it feels kind of lazy but I’m working hard. Okay friends, WHY HAS IT TAKEN ME SO LONG TO REALIZE THE AMAZINGNESS OF THIS SKIRT?!?! My momma’s had it forever & yes, it was packed for a couple months. But in all the years she’s had it I don’t think I’ve ever dared it. It’s kind of always intimidated me, ’cause it’s so cool & so unlike anything I ever wear & I was always scared I wouldn’t be able to pull it off. But today I saw it & knew it was what I wanted to wear. So I’ve kind of gone a bit 90’s grunge girl? I’m not totally sure, but whatever this outfit it I LOVE it. Anyways, how are you all doing? Happy Friday! How was your week?

love & magic,

indigo

Leave a Reply

