Skip to content
June 17, 2010 / Indigo

Long Time, No See

Hello lovelies,

How have you all been? It’s been probably a good two months since I last blogged. Geez! The time has just gotten away from me. In those months I went to Portland, graduated from high school, got my drivers license, went to New York City, applied for numerous jobs (photography-related & not) & been absolutely BUSY. I also ran out of free media space here on WordPress & have been a bit lazy about paying money for more so I can continue to update you guys. I really should get on that…. The photo above, a self-portrait, pretty accurately sums up how I’ve been feeling lately. I am just so exhausted from going, going, going for so long. But Indigo doesn’t really get any “summer”, oh no. I am seriously in need of a job, so I’ve been spending probably eight or more hours every day this week (& until I get one..) looking, calling, applying, etc. My mom has been preaching “looking for a job is a fourty-hour a week job”. I’m finally starting to believe her. I’m also seriously working to get Indigo Sunshyne off of the ground. In case you didn’t notice, I’ve been changing the names of all of my different internet thing to Indigo Sunshyne. The reason for this is that I want to have an umbrella name for photography, crafts, baking, etc. Since I am interested in doing so many different things, it made more sense than having “Indigo’s Photography” and “Indigo’s Jewelry”. Hopefully within the next month or so I’ll have an Etsy up & running for knitting, jewelry & other crafts that I do. So once I (finally) purchase 5gb of media storage, I’ll be catching up on posting!

love & magic,

indigo

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. part time jobs / Jun 30 2010 6.18 am

    its nice and interesting.

Leave a Reply

