Skip to content
May 10, 2010 / Indigo

Happy Mother’s Day

Hello lovelies,

I hope you all had a wonderful mother’s day/did wonderful things for your mother! Mine was fantastic. I started out the day documenting everything, but the day went by so fast I forgot to document the whole day….oops!

So in the morning, I made breakfast for my parents & I. I made french toast with Challah bread, freshly made whipped cream, strawberries, blueberries & powdered sugar.

After that my mom & I went to go get pedicures at a local resort. It was a big treat. SO relaxing! My mom got red & I got blue.

After that, we went home & had lunch my dad made — a very yummy salad. Then we headed to the mall to finish outfitting my prom dress! My prom is Saturday. Eeeeeks, I can hardly wait. We found this perfect necklace in the unlikeliest of places: Claire’s! But it fits well & goes perfectly with my dress. We looked for shoes, but I think I’m going to stick with a pair of utterly fantastic ones I found on Saturday. You all will just have to wait to see the whole outfit together! After the mall we ran a couple of boring errands that don’t warrant being mentioned in full here. We then went home, watched the movie Nine, ate popcorn, hung out & went to bed. A lovely mother’s day if I do say so myself.

love & magic,

indigo

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. melanirae / May 10 2010 10.35 am

    That french toast looks sooooo yummy!

    • Indigo / May 10 2010 11.54 am

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

