Skip to content
March 1, 2010 / Indigo

S-A-T-U-R-D-A-Y Night!

Hello lovelies!

How was your weekend? I hope you all are having a magical Monday! I know I am. Saturday was a busy, busy day for me. In the morning I went to an art competition, where both of the photographs I entered got all-region. Which is awesome. I’m just a little bummed that in three years I was never able to get anything to the state level. Huhhm. But I’m really really happy with how I placed. The two photos I entered are:

and

I made two new friends at the competition, during the waiting around time between interviews for the photos. A really nice girl named Katie and another really nice girl named Olivia. After the competition, I did some homework, cleaned & hung out with my mom. Then my friend Emily came & picked me up for a sleepover at her house! We dropped the fashion show photos off at the store they’re supposed to go to, walked around, cooked food, watched intense Iron Chef America, listened to awesome music, ate cheesecake her dad made for a competition, had good conversation & slept. I only have a few photos from the whole time, mostly of the Tonkatsu Emily made herself. Which I couldn’t eat, with me being a vegetarian and everything.

My dinner! Sushi is SOO delicious.

Emily’s Tonkatsu! Which she made herself. (I did cut the cabbage, however).

The lovely Emily! While we were wandering around a certain favorite street of ours, we spotted this awesome mural. Of course, I had to take a photo of her in front of it.

love & magic,

indigo

Leave a Reply

