Skip to content
August 25, 2009 / Indigo

Letter of Introduction

The universal question: “who are you?” All our lives, we attempt to answer this query. I will try to explain who I am in this moment, because by the next moment I may be an entirely different person. I am an individual, yet I am made up of everybody. I am my mother, my father, my grandparents, my ancestors, my friends, my enemies, my acquaintances. Because I am everybody else, I can emerge as an individual; I can emerge as Indigo.
My philosophies of life & education are difficult for me to put into words. In life & education, I believe that you reap what you sow. What you put out into the universe, whatever it is, will come back to you three times. Intentions is stronger than action; this I firmly belive. When we allow the seed of intention to burrow & plant itself in our heart, it guides ever action that we take, whether we are aware of it or not.
I could explain myself by my ever-changing perspectives on the world. But what I would like to explain myself by are my body, mind & spirit. My mind is rooted in my store consciousness, in my likes & dislikes, my experiences, the boxes of information that store away information. This creates what could be called my personality. My interests I believe combine my body, mind & spirit into one, because they are all being brought together into incredible experiences. My interests include yoga, photography, knitting, scrapbooking, reading, baking & going on adventures with my friends.
All of my interests are also things I would consider to be my passions. They are my passions because they are things that set my soul on fire. I spent my summer figuring out what sets my soul on fire & figuring out who I am as a person.
Who am I? I am a tall, turquoise-haired, yoga-obsessed, photography geek, loyal friend, vegetarian, adventure-seeker, clean-loving, fashion freak, letter-writing teenage girl. I am everyone, but most importantly, I am me.

(An assignment, the first actually, for my English 4 AP class. I really liked the letter I ended up reading, so I thought I would share it! Enjoy. =])

Leave a Reply

