Skip to content
July 22, 2009 / Indigo

quiet days

Hello lovelies!

I’ve been neglecting to make actual posts on here beyond what I am wearing, & I apologize profusely. Lately my days have been more quiet, more of what summer days are supposed to be I imagine. I’ve been knitting like a madman lately, starting two projects at once. I’ve also been watching Legend of the Seeker on Hulu, & I am utterly in love with the series! I’d seen an episode here or there, but words cannot describe the magic of this show when watched in sequence. I highly reccommend it to all. Yesterday I went to a local coffee shop to meet up with an old friend that I haven’t talked to in over a year, I believe. We spent a couple hours catching up, laughing & having good conversation. We’re planning a super special event that will be revealed closer to when it will happen. This morning, my dad & I went to a local farm that sells their produce & meat every Wednesday & Saturday. It was quite charming & everything was so colorful! I was surprised. Of course, I have pictures to show for these quiet days that slip away in a dreamlike state. Without further ado, the visual elements. =]

DSC_0026My daily cup of green tea, how I love thee so.

DSC_0027Daily to-do lists have helped me immensly these days, reminding me to be productive. They are a life saver.

DSC_0025My two knitting projects thusfar. I’ll just leave you all guessing as to what they will become.

DSC_0024

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0015

DSC_0016

DSC_0017

DSC_0007

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

DSC_0010

DSC_0011

DSC_0012

DSC_0013

DSC_0014

Pictures from the farm this morning. It was really enchanting.

DSC_0002

DSC_0001

DSC_0003

DSC_0004From the coffee shop yesterday. She brought her dog Buddha along, he just slept for the couple hours.

Summer truly is a time of enchantment, a time of quiet reflection & adventures. I have to go off to write letters, get ready for an outdoor movie today & keep crossing things off my to-do list.

love & magic,

indigo

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Fortress Guy / Aug 4 2009 6.38 pm

    I enjoyed Legend of the Seeker, though it was not without flaws. Definitely better in order. While episodes were stand-alone, they still fed the ongoing arc.

    Now you ahve season 2 to look forward to. Of course, it may not help your posting rate. ;)

    Here is my take on it with a little humor and lots o’ pics if you are interested.

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2009/08/03/legend-of-the-seeker-2008-2009-season-1-22-episodes/

Leave a Reply

