Skip to content
June 21, 2009 / Indigo

& this is what i do

Hello lovelies!

I do apologize for the lack of posts & getting behind & such. I’ve been so busy actually doing things, who would’ve imagined? Here are pictures for the last few days or more.

Hanging out at the park last night:

DSC_0073Ben & Susan

DSC_0076

DSC_0077

DSC_0078lightpaintings

DSC_0069lauren being a glow-rus

DSC_0067Ben with his glowsticks

DSC_0059Adrienne with her glow-monacle

DSC_0056Oni with his glow-stache

Finished cake:

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

DSC_0025This is the first cake I was hired to make ever! It was very exciting. I love baking things for people, but normally I do it for free because if they are happy with it, then that’s enough reward for me. It was for my mom’s bosses husband’s birthday. It’s a gluten free chocolate cake with chocolate chips, cream cheese frosting filling, german chocolate ganache on the sides & cream cheese frosting on the top. =]

Dim Sum adventures:

DSC_0019

Vegetable bao

DSC_0018Vegetable spring rolls

DSC_0020Vegetable jiao zi

DSC_0021Sesame ball

Yesterday my dad & I decided to try a new fast food version of dim sum. These were my dim sum, all veggie. It wasn’t spectacular & was actually more disappointing. Neither of us were very satisfied with our food & left some on the plates because we couldn’t bring ourselves to finish them.

I hope you all have had a magical week!

love & magic,

indigo

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. susan / Jun 29 2009 4.53 pm

    was that get sum? I was curious about it.

    • blackxlace / Jun 29 2009 4.59 pm

      yeah. i wouldn’t recommend it.

Leave a Reply

