Skip to content
June 17, 2009 / Indigo

reflections & relaxation

Hello lovelies!

These past few days have been a blur of family, starting new projects, reading, working through emotions & making choices in my life. Here are some photographs I’ve snapped of my quiet days.

DSC_0533This is Zags’ favorite sleeping spot right now. She sleeps all day in different favorite spots around the house.

DSC_0543The flowers in my grandma’s hospital room.

DSC_0538Last night we went to dinner at a restaraunt with my aunt & uncle & my great-aunt & great-uncle. I had these yummy crab cakes, being as the restaraunt had less than a handful of vegetarian items.

DSC_0539This was the beautiful sunset from the amazing view of my grandma’s hospital room last night.

DSC_0547This is the earflap hat I started knitting yesterday. I’m using this pattern as a base, although I’m modifying it a bit. Instead of circular & dpn needles, I’m using 8mm (US 11) needles with the backwards left-handed stitch that I learned from my grandma.

I hope you all are having a lovely week!

love & magic,

indigo

Leave a Reply

